Work

Image

While I was pregnant, I worked a few days a week at a job I really loved. I’ve always wanted to be a stay at home mom, but when E turned 6 weeks old, I decided it would be good to go back to work one evening a week, just to get out of the house and see some friends. When E was 8 weeks old, I actually had my first evening back at work and I felt like a zombie, but now that I’ve been back a few weeks, I’m glad I decided to work a little bit. Even though the paycheck is tiny, it’s nice to have, and I enjoy getting to interact with other adults during the week. I’m so thankful that my husband works really hard so that I can stay at home with the baby, which I love. My “job” is really just for fun.

Image

Today, I got E to take a nap with me before work, and it put us both in a nice mood for the rest of the day. ♡

Leave a Reply

