Guess What!

ImageImageImage

 

E’s going to have a little sister! I’m a little more than halfway through my pregnancy, and our daughter will be here in September! We are more than thrilled!

We know that E is much too little to realize that a baby is going to be coming to our house this fall. Just 19 months older than his sister, he will still be a baby himself! This doesn’t keep us from pointing at my tummy and telling him, “Baby!” repeatedly though. Sometimes he repeats, “Baby,” but usually something like, “Babu,” comes out. If I sit on the floor with him and ask, “Where’s the baby?” he will lift my shirt and poke my belly button. It melts my heart. ♡

It’s going to be a little crazy around here for a while with a toddler and a newborn, but we are looking forward to E having a close sibling to grow up with!

Leave a Reply

